New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Tripods Trilogy

The Tripods Trilogy

(A book in the Tripods series)
An omnibus of novels by

Tells of a race of mysterious visitors from outer space who take over the Earth, and of humankind's struggle to regain its freedom, in a three-volume series--"The White Mountains," "The City of Gold and Lead," and "The Pool of Fire"--and its prequel "When the Tripods Came".

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

Whispers Under Ground
(PC Peter Grant, book 3)
Ben Aaronovitch

Used availability for John Christopher's The Tripods Trilogy

Paperback Editions

July 1999 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Tripods Boxed Set of 4: When the Tripods Came/ the White Mountains/ the City of Gold and Lead/ the Pool of Fire
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 0-689-00852-X / 978-0-689-00852-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 1988 : USA Paperback

Title: Tripods Trilogy
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 0-02-042571-6 / 978-0-02-042571-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Collier Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1984 : UK Paperback

Title: The Tripods Trilogy: The White Mountains;the City of Gold And Lead;the Pool of Fire: "White Mountains", "City of Gold and Lead" and "Pool of Fire" (Puffin Books)
Author(s): Christopher John
ISBN: 0-14-031722-8 / 978-0-14-031722-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA