book cover of Loggerheads and Other Stories

Loggerheads and Other Stories

A collection of stories by

Jonathan Coe is not a prolific writer of short stories - the seven in this collection make up his entire output (as against ten published novels) - but each one is a jewel of storytelling and characterization. And each could only have come from the pen of the novelist Coe. In fact at least three of the stories here, though self-contained, are part of a larger project to depict the history of a fictional Midlands family, a project which includes the novels The Rain Before It Falls and Expo 58. Loggerheads is therefore essential reading for all fans of Coe.

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Jonathan Coe's Loggerheads and Other Stories

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Loggerheads and Other Stories
Author(s): Jonathan Coe
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU