book cover of When Voiha Wakes

When Voiha Wakes

(The third book in the House of Kendreth series)
A novel by

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Book
This is the tale of a love that shattered a world, between a woman destined to be queen and the young man who stole her heart with the magic of his music. Rahike was Young Mistress of Naramethe, an exotic land of spine and wine where women ruled and men lived at their pleasure. Mairilek was a humble potter, beautiful and graceful and strong, who defied custom to play the music forbidden to men, and loosed the power of the ancient sleeping gods upon the earth.

Similar books by other authors

The Thief
(Queen's Thief, book 1)
Megan Whalen Turner

Used availability for Joy Chant's When Voiha Wakes

Paperback Editions

1985 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: When Voiha Wakes
Author(s): Joy Chant
ISBN: 0-553-19847-5 / 978-0-553-19847-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Golden Apple
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

December 1983 : USA Paperback

Title: When Voiha Wakes (Bantam Fantasy)
Author(s): Joy Chant
ISBN: 0-553-23647-4 / 978-0-553-23647-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1983 : UK Paperback

Title: When Voiha Wakes (Unicorn)
Author(s): Joy Chant
ISBN: 0-04-823241-6 / 978-0-04-823241-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU