book cover of I\'ll Be Home for Christmas

I'll Be Home for Christmas

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'A wonderful Christmas love story, I absolutely loved this book... Hilarious and fun, I found myself laughing out loud several times... I could not put this book down.' Goodreads Reviewer

Nina Baileyloves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy cafe to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn't her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn't quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Readers are falling in love with I'll Be Home for Christmas!


'I love this author!!... Laugh-out-loud scenes that will keep you chuckling your way through the book!... Such a lovely book and is absolutely perfect at this time of year with its Christmas theme!!... Lovely characters, fabulous scenery and a storyline which will leave you wanting more! Would definitely recommend!' Stardust Book Reviews

'I LOVED I'll be Home for Christmas, and I wish I had enough words to explain just how much I fell in love with the story and the characters... From the heartbreak to the emotional moments, to the touching and hilarious ones. This book had everything for me and I would quite happily read it again in an instant.' The Writing Garnet

'Melted my heart!... Had me cracking up laughing hysterically!... A brilliant storyline!!' Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews

'Impossible to put the book down... The pages were turning that quickly that it was almost as if they were turning themselves... I haven't laughed as much whilst I was reading a book as I did with I'll Be Home For Christmas.' Ginger Book Geek

'The pages flew... Charming characters, beautiful landscape, snow and hot chocolate, pastry and love, humour and romance. What more could I ever want in a Christmas book?!!' Goodreads Reviewer

'I love Christmas book season!!! What a fun and sweet book to start my season reading with... I'll definitely be reading more books from this author!' Goodreads Reviewer

'Loved reading this heart-warming story... Such a gorgeous Christmas book that kept me enthralled throughout and desperate to go walk in the snow ' Goodreads Reviewer

'A perfect Christmas romance... I have loved every page and finished in just one sitting.' Goodreads Reviewer

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Karen Clarke's I'll Be Home for Christmas

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy
Author(s): Karen Clarke
ISBN: 1-78681-802-7 / 978-1-78681-802-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy
Author(s): Karen Clarke
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU