New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

After Midnight:

After Midnight:

(2012)
(The first book in the Denver After Dark series)
A novel by

 
Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Kathy Clark's suspenseful, seductive Denver Heroes series kicks off as a dedicated cop and a beautiful actress get wrapped up in a world of danger and desire.

Aside from the reporter riding along in the passenger seat of his cruiser, it's a typical Saturday night on the job for Sam Morgan of the Denver Police Department. Then shots ring out, and a routine stop involving a pimp and a hooker spirals into senseless violence. Now Sam is lying in a hospital bed, haunted by fleeting memories of the stunning blonde who saved his life - and then just disappeared.

Kate McKinney was hired to play a prostitute on a reality-TV show, not stand around as actual bullets start flying. Unable to shake the feeling that trouble is stalking her, Kate turns to the only man she can trust: the wounded cop whose blue eyes send chills through her body. He doesn't believe she was just playing a role, but the predator hiding in the shadows is all too real - and, as Sam and Kate edge closer to the truth, so is the heat that ignites between them.

 
Used availability for Kathy Clark's After Midnight:


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: After Midnight: Book #1 of the Denver After Dark Series (Volume 1)
Author(s): Kathy Clark
ISBN: 1-4793-6011-2 / 978-1-4793-6011-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: After Midnight: A Denver Heroes Novel
Author(s): Kathy Clark
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for