New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of After Midnight:

After Midnight:

(2012)
(The first book in the Denver After Dark series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Kathy Clark's suspenseful, seductive Denver Heroes series kicks off as a dedicated cop and a beautiful actress get wrapped up in a world of danger and desire.

Aside from the reporter riding along in the passenger seat of his cruiser, it's a typical Saturday night on the job for Sam Morgan of the Denver Police Department. Then shots ring out, and a routine stop involving a pimp and a hooker spirals into senseless violence. Now Sam is lying in a hospital bed, haunted by fleeting memories of the stunning blonde who saved his life - and then just disappeared.

Kate McKinney was hired to play a prostitute on a reality-TV show, not stand around as actual bullets start flying. Unable to shake the feeling that trouble is stalking her, Kate turns to the only man she can trust: the wounded cop whose blue eyes send chills through her body. He doesn't believe she was just playing a role, but the predator hiding in the shadows is all too real - and, as Sam and Kate edge closer to the truth, so is the heat that ignites between them.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Extreme Honor
(True Heroes, book 1)
Piper J Drake
thumb
Love and Protect
(Heroes of Evers, Texas, book 1)
Lori Ryan

Used availability for Kathy Clark's After Midnight:

Paperback Editions

September 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: After Midnight: Book #1 of the Denver After Dark Series (Volume 1)
Author(s): Kathy Clark
ISBN: 1-4793-6011-2 / 978-1-4793-6011-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: After Midnight: A Denver Heroes Novel
Author(s): Kathy Clark
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA