New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Fireworks

Fireworks

(2017)
A novel by

 
From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel - all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love - perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.

But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing.

It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime - if they can make it through.

Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.

 
Used availability for Katie Cotugno's Fireworks


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Fireworks
Author(s): Katie Cotugno
ISBN: 0-06-241827-0 / 978-0-06-241827-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: Fireworks
Author(s): Katie Cotugno
ISBN: 0-06-266024-1 / 978-0-06-266024-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Fireworks
Author(s): Katie Cotugno
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for