book cover of New Worlds for Old

New Worlds for Old

An anthology of stories edited by

New Worlds for Old is an anthology of fantasy short stories "Introduction: Makers of Worlds" (Lin Carter) "Zulkais and Kalilah (The Third Episode of Vathek)" (William Beckford; translated by Clark Ashton Smith) "Silence: a Fable" (Edgar Allan Poe) "The Romance of Photgen and Nycteris" (George MacDonald) "The Sphinx" (Oscar Wilde) "The Fall of Babbulkund" (Lord Dunsany) "The Green Meadow" (H. P. Lovecraft) "The Feast in the House of the Worm" (Gary Myers) "Zingazar" (Lin Carter) (Simrana series) "A Wine of Wizardry" (poem) (George Sterling) "The Garden of Fear" (Robert E. Howard) "Jirel Meets Magic" (C. L. Moore) "Duar the Accursed" (Clifford Ball) "The Hashish Eater, or, the Apocalypse of Evil" (poem) (Clark Ashton Smith) "The Party at Lady Cusp-Canine's" (Mervyn Peake) "The Sword of Power (from Khymyrium)" (Lin Carter) (Khymyrium fragment)

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Lin Carter's New Worlds for Old

Paperback Editions

1971 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: New Worlds for Old
Author(s): et al Lin Carter (Editor)
ISBN: 0-345-02365-X / 978-0-345-02365-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA