New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Weird Tales 1

Weird Tales 1

(The first book in the Weird Tales series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Volume 48, No. 1, First in a series of 4 issued in mass market paperback format. Contents: The Eyrie, essay by Lin Carter; Scarlet Tears, by Robert E. Howard; Down There, (1978) by Ramsey Campbell; The Light From the Pole, by Clark Ashton Smith and Lin Carter; Someone Named Guibourg, by Hannes Bok; The Worshippers, poem by Robert A. W. Lowndes; The Courier, poem by Robert A. W. Lowndes; Bat's Belfry, (1926) by August Derleth; The Pit, by Carl Jacobi; When the Clock Strikes, by Tanith Lee; Red Thunder, (1929) poem by Robert E. Howard; Some Day I'll Kill You! (1941) by Seabury Quinn; Healer, by Mary Elizabeth Counselman; The House Without Mirrors, by David H. Keller, M.D.; Dreams in the House of Weir, by Lin Carter; Letters by Ray Bradbury, Robert Bloch, Theodore Sturgeon, Sam Moskowitz.


Used availability for Lin Carter's Weird Tales 1

Paperback Editions

January 1981 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Weird Tales, No. 1
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 0-89083-714-7 / 978-0-89083-714-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA