book cover of Murder in Amish Country

Murder in Amish Country

Books 1-3
(A book in the Kate Burkholder series)
An omnibus of novels by

Painter's Creek, Ohio is a sleepy, rural town populated with both Amish and 'English' residents. It is also the hometown of Kate Burkholder, a formerly Amish woman who has recently returned as Chief of Police. The Amish are a proud and private people who prefer not to associate with the outside world, particularly the police. So Kate's Amish roots combined with her big-city law enforcement experience make her the perfect candidate. But Kate soon learns that even bucolic small towns have a dark side . . .

Murder in Amish Country is a collection of three Chief of Police Kate Burkholder novels from the New York Times bestselling author, Linda Castillo.

In Sworn to Silence a serial killer returns to peaceful Painters Mill after a sixteen year hiatus. The first body is found in a pristine, snowy field. Kate vows to stop him before he strikes again. But to do so, she must betray both her family and her Amish past-and expose a dark secret that could destroy her.

In Pray for Silence the sound of a scream in the early morning dawn leads to the discovery of an Amish family that has been slaughtered on their farm. The investigation takes a treacherous turn when Kate realizes a personal connection to this case that will change her life irrevocably . . .

In Breaking Silence the Amish parents of four children are found dead on their farm, the apparent victims of a terrible farming accident. Or was it? As Kate delves into the case, she soon learns that every family has its secrets and sometimes those secrets can be deadly.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Say No More
(Sacramento, book 2)
Karen Rose
A Perfect Evil
(Maggie O'Dell, book 1)
Alex Kava
The Silent Wife
(Will Trent, book 10)
Karin Slaughter

Used availability for Linda Castillo's Murder in Amish Country

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Kate Burkholder Series, Books 1-3: Sworn to Silence, Pray for Silence, Breaking Silence
Author(s): Linda Castillo
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2013 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder in Amish Country: Books 1-3 in the Chief of Police Kate Burkholder series
Author(s): Linda Castillo
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2013 : Australia Kindle edition

Title: Murder in Amish Country: Kate Burkholder Books 1-3
Author(s): Linda Castillo
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon AU