book cover of Walk Like You
Added by 10 of our members

Walk Like You

(2019)
(The second book in the Chrissy Livingstone series)
A novel by

 
 
When a major railway accident turns into a bizarre case of a missing body, will this PI’s hunt for the truth take her way off track?

London. Private investigator Chrissy Livingstone’s dirty work has taken her down a different path to her family. But when her upper-class sister begs her to locate a friend missing after a horrific train crash, she feels duty-bound to assist. Though when the two dig deeper, all the evidence seems to lead to one mysterious conclusion: the woman doesn’t want to be found.

Still with no idea why the woman was on the train, and an unidentified body uncannily resembling the missing person lying unclaimed in the mortuary, the sisters follow a trail of cryptic clues through France. The mystery only deepens when they learn someone else is searching, and their motive could be murder…

Can Chrissy find the woman before she meets a terrible fate?

Walk Like You is the second book in the gripping Chrissy Livingstone series. If you like hard-nosed heroines, quirky characters, and pages packed with suspense, you’ll love this twisted tale.

Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan, Jo Spain, Sam Blake, Carmel Harrington, Sinead Crowley and Graham Masterton.

The Chrissy Livingstone series:

Tin Men

Walk Like You

Boy Blue

The complete Jack Rutherford and Amanda Lacey series:

Hot to Kill

The Hunted

Dark Service

One Last Hit

Hey You, Pretty Face

Scream Blue Murder

Butcher Baker Banker

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Linda Coles's Walk Like You

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : New Zealand Paperback
thumb

Title: Walk Like You (Chrissy Livingstone Family Crime Drama Stories)
Author(s): Linda Coles
ISBN: 0-473-50579-7 / 978-0-473-50579-0 (New Zealand edition)
Publisher: Blue Banana
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Walk Like You: Chrissy Livingstone
Author(s): Linda Coles
Publisher: Linda Coles
Availability: Amazon   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Walk Like You: Chrissy Livingstone
Author(s): Linda Coles
Publisher: Linda Coles
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Walk Like You: Chrissy Livingstone
Author(s): Linda Coles
Publisher: Linda Coles
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Walk Like You: Chrissy Livingstone
Author(s): Linda Coles
Publisher: Linda Coles
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Walk Like You: A gripping mystery and suspense thriller (Chrissy Livingstone Family Crime Drama Stories Book 2)
Author(s): Linda Coles
Publisher: Blue Banana
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU