Michael Collins's picture
10 books added

Michael Collins

Ireland (b.1964)

Michael Collins was born in 1964. He was educated in Belfast, Dublin and Chicago. His short stories have been awarded the Hennessy/Sunday Tribune Award in Ireland and the Pushcart Prize in America.

   The Life and Times of Teaboy (1994)
   Emerald Underground (1998)
   The Keepers of Truth (2000)
   The Resurrectionists (2002)
   Lost Souls (2003)
   Exodus (2004)
   The Secret Life of E. Robert Pendleton (2006)
     aka The Death of a Writer
   Midnight in a Perfect Life (2010)
   The Death of All Things Seen (2016)
   The New Existence (2021)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
Books containing stories by Michael Collins
Murder in Vegas (2005)
New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation
edited by
Michael Connelly

More books 

Award nominations
2002 Edgar Award for Best Short Story (nominee) : The Horrible Senseless Murders of Two Elderly Women
2002 Dublin Literary Award (nominee) : The Keepers of Truth
2000 Booker Prize (shortlist) : The Keepers of Truth
1995 Shamus Award for Best PI Short Story (nominee) : A Matter Of Character
1984 Shamus Award for Best PI Short Story (nominee) : The Oldest Killer

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors