book cover of Murder at the Castle
Added by 10 members
 

Murder at the Castle

(2021)
(The second book in the Belinda Penshurst Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
When the star guest collapses at a wine tasting, it seems someone has a taste for murder. Fortunately, amateur sleuth Belinda Penshurst was at the event – and now she’s on the case!

Belinda Penshurst loves her home village Little Challham, and its charming, peaceful ways. So when wine critic Sadie Oppenshaw dies at a tasting Belinda organised, she immediately turns detective to uncover the poisoner…

Accompanied by retired detective Harry Powell and her boisterous Labrador Horatio, Belinda sets out to investigate the world of wine. There are scandals brewing everywhere… but do the local DIY enthusiasts have a deadly vendetta, or did Sadie’s reviews cause a resentful restaurant owner to kill?

When another of the guests at the wine tasting is found poisoned, it becomes clear the killer is only just getting started. Can Belinda crack the case and open the champagne, before the murderer catches up with her?

A charming cozy mystery, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, H.Y. Hanna and Emily Organ.

See what readers are saying about the Belinda Penshurst series:

‘Wonderful… I absolutely adored this book! Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend this book! Stunning, a page-turner which stays long in the memory!’ NetGalley reviewer

Absolutely fantastic… A page-turning, non-stop, addictive, hilarious cosy mystery… A fantastic addition to a riveting series!!!… I LOVED it.’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lively, spark-filled investigation… Wonderfully entertaining with the perfect set of ingredients.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I love this book!!!… An absolute blinder… The perfect cosy afternoon whodunnit, it’s fun, light-hearted, charming, a definite winner!Chicks Rogues and Scandals

‘Oh I really enjoyed this book!… Perfect! It had me in stitches several times and gasping in alarm at others.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I absolutely adored this book!… Could easily see myself wandering round the streets of Little Challham in my head… Well-planted red herrings and a great plotDelightful.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Such a fun read. It reminded me of the Agatha Raisin books I love so much… I cannot wait to catch up with Belinda and Harry on their next fun-filled adventure.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful Had me enthralled from start to finish.’ NetGalley reviewer

Cosy crime at its bestHad me guessing right up until the end and I didn’t come close to the actual murderer.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A terrific cosy mystery that is zestily paced, hilariously witty and full of red herrings and twists and turns that will leave readers gleefully turning the pages… Just the ticket to brighten up a dull, cold and dismal day… A total delight!Bookish Jottings

Brilliant… Kept me completely entertained from start to finish… A truly charming and light-hearted mystery that I simply raced throughLove it.’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Lisa Cutts's Murder at the Castle


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors