book cover of The Forgotten Village
Added by 24 of our members

The Forgotten Village

(2019)
(The Forgotten Wife)
A novel by

 
 
Lorna Cook’s stunning new book, The Forbidden Promise, is out now…
_________

THE #1 BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it’s pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa’s search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

Winner of the Romantic Novelists’ Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award, as well as the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers

What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE:

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

‘A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’ Mixing Reality with Fiction

‘Utterly brilliant… a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated ‘til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give’ Reader review

‘Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told… Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton’ Nikola Scott, author of My Mother’s Shadow

An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more’ Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

‘A gripping tale of secrets and love… I loved it’ Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"A gripping tale of secrets and love… I loved it." - Liz Fenwick

"I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day." - Kate Riordan


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lorna Cook's The Forgotten Village

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
ISBN: 0-00-835285-2 / 978-0-00-835285-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Wife
Author(s): Lorna Cook
ISBN: 0-00-833221-5 / 978-0-00-833221-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
ISBN: 0-00-832185-X / 978-0-00-832185-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Wife
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Wife
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Wife: The gripping, heartwrenching page-turner
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Village: The No.1 bestselling gripping, heartwrenching page-turner
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU