book cover of Fearless


(The first book in the Shaws series)
A novel by

Scandal is his chosen path - until this infamous Shaw surrenders to love . . .

When Lady Charlotte Engles receives an offer of marriage from an eligible suitor, she's finally ready to let go of her long-held hope that her engagement to Lord Valentinian Shaw will result in marriage. For despite the betrothal their families made between them, Val shows no interest in leaving his reckless life behind in favor of one with Charlotte. But when her plea to end their arrangement ends in a heated embrace, suddenly Val seems reluctant to let her go . . .

The last thing Val wants is a wife, despite how desirous his lovely bride-to-be has become. But when he discovers sweet Charlotte is planning to marry a dastardly man, he feels duty bound to keep her safe, even if that means making good on his marriage pledge. Then Charlotte is taken hostage by her dangerous suitor and suddenly Val is ready to risk everything for the woman who has won his heart . . .

"Lynne Connolly writes Georgian romances with a deft touch. Her characters amuse, entertain and reach into your heart." - Desiree Holt

"Plots, deviousness and passion galore... a truly enjoyable read." - Fresh Fiction on Temptation Has Green Eyes

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Tuscan Sunrise
(Tales from the Grand Tour, book 4)
Merry Farmer
The Unexpected Heiress
(Hamilton Cousins, book 3)
Kaitlin O'Riley
The Unsuitable Duke
(Landing a Lord, book 4)
Suzanna Medeiros
His Wayward Bride
(Romance of the Turf, book 3)
Theresa Romain

Used availability for Lynne Connolly's Fearless

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Fearless
Author(s): Lynne Connolly
ISBN: 1-5161-0250-9 / 978-1-5161-0250-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fearless (The Shaws Book 1)
Author(s): Lynne Connolly
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU