book cover of Her Silent Prayer
Added by 11 of our members
 

Her Silent Prayer

(2022)
(The fifth book in the Detective Jo Fournier series)
A novel by

 
 
“Help!” she screams, kicking as hard as she can against the closet door. But it’s nailed shut, and nobody can hear her. She drops to her knees and curls into a ball like she did as a little girl, praying someone will find her before it is too late…

When the body of single mother Melissa Rollins is found trapped inside a bedroom closet in her immaculate suburban home, Detective Jo Fournier races to the scene. The small town of Greenfern is sweltering in a heatwave, and Jo is horrified to find that Melissa’s heating was turned up to the max whilst she died of thirst. Who would kill a devoted mother in such a cruel way?

Searching the house for clues, Jo’s team discovers that the front door was locked from the inside. And with no sign of a break-in, they realise the killer must be someone Melissa knew. But everyone in the frame has an alibi…

As she delves deeper into the case, Jo uncovers a link between Melissa and a recent cold case: another single mother who was tied up and brutally murdered. Someone is on a mission to kill single moms, and Jo knows they will claim their next victim soon.

But as temperatures continue to rise and the team works around the clock to stop a twisted killer, someone from Jo’s past catches up with her. They’re watching her family’s every move, and they will stop at nothing to get revenge… Can Jo save the people she loves and catch the killer before it’s too late?

From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, Her Silent Prayer is a completely addictive serial killer thriller that will not let you go until you turn the last heart-thumping page! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Gregg Olsen.

Readers love Her Silent Prayer:

MY HEART IS RACINGbeyond brilliant… simply astounding.” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Phenomenal! So addictive I could not put it downbrilliant.” We Know Whodunnit Book Club ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!... brilliant You will race through the pages because you HAVE to know who the killer will be!” Goodreads reviewer⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Has you gasping for breath from the first to the last pagenail biting.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Keeps you on the edge of your seat… with all the WoW moments that blow your mind!I was hooked from the beginning… Wowza!Amazing!@RubieReads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… I loved, loved, loved it.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! I absolutely loved this… It manages to stand apart from all the other stories in this genre.” NetGalley reviewer

GrippingI couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M M Chouinard's Her Silent Prayer

Paperback Editions

April 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Her Silent Prayer: An utterly unputdownable crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist
Author(s): M M Chouinard
ISBN: 1-80019-991-0 / 978-1-80019-991-0
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Silent Prayer: A Detective Jo Fournier Novel, Book 5
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her Silent Prayer: An utterly unputdownable crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist (Detective Jo Fournier Book 5)
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU