book cover of The Other Mothers
Added by 24 of our members

The Other Mothers

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Detective Jo Fournier series)
A novel by

 
 
“I was 100% hooked right from the start… A non-stop, heart-pounding suspenseful read!… Captivated me from page one all the way through… WOW!!” Misty’s Corner Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s a crisp spring morning when the small-town community around Briar Ridge Elementary School is shattered by devastating news. Bright and shy five-year-old Nicole has disappeared at recess.

When the phone call comes, Gia Marchand is suddenly living every parent’s worst nightmare. She feels like time has stopped and she struggles to truly understand it: she dropped her daughter at the school gate this morning and now Nicole is gone. In her big house all alone, she breaks down.

Her best friend was in the playground at recess but when Gia begs desperately for any details, the woman won’t look her in the eye. Surely her closest friend wouldn’t betray her? Then Detective Jo Fournier says her husband was in the school building this morning but now she can’t reach him. Gia is left completely alone with her grief.

As time slips away and Nicole hasn’t been found, Gia becomes utterly terrified: is she finally paying the price for a secret that she has been hiding for years? Or is someone she thought she could trust committing the ultimate betrayal?

From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, The Other Mothers is a completely addictive psychological thriller that will not let you go until you turn the last heart-thumping page! Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Stepdaughter and The Girl on the Train.

Readers are utterly addicted to The Other Mothers!


Wow, wow, wow!!!!! I’m speechless. Did I really just read that????… I truly would’ve never guessed it in a million years.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Holy bucketsGrabs you by the throat and won’t let go. There are not enough stars to accurately label how genuinely excellent this book is.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Right off the bat you are pulled in and are immediately hooked… Took me a while to get my racing heart back under control again.” Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

AddictiveHad me gripped from page oneI couldn’t stop reading… I can wholeheartedly recommend it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Totally blew me away… I especially loved the ending. Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A complete shockerAn absolute page-turner I could not put down.” Goodreads Reviewer

Absolutely thrilling from start to finish. A rollercoaster of a read. Heart thumpingly, stay-up-all-night-reading good. Loved this brilliant book.” Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Believe me you'll be stunnedAwesome.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M M Chouinard's The Other Mothers

Paperback Editions

December 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mothers: An absolutely gripping thriller with a shocking twist (Detective Jo Fournier)
Author(s): M M Chouinard
ISBN: 1-80019-124-3 / 978-1-80019-124-2
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mothers: A Detective Jo Fournier Novel, Book 4
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mothers: A Detective Jo Fournier Novel, Book 4
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mothers: A Detective Jo Fournier Novel, Book 4
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mothers: An absolutely gripping thriller with a shocking twist (Detective Jo Fournier Book 4)
Author(s): M M Chouinard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU