New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Ice Shear

(2014)
(The first book in the June Lyons series)
A novel by

 
Awards
Anthony Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
Barry Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
A small-town cop's murder investigation turns deadly when she uncovers a web of politics and drugs linked to an outlaw motorcycle gang in this gripping debut suspense audiobook for fans of Winter's Bone, Frozen River, Breaking Bad,and Sons of Anarchy.

As a cop on the night shift in Hopewell Falls, New York, June Lyons drives drunks home and picks up the donuts. A former FBI agent, she ditched the bureau when her husband died, and now she and her young daughter are back in upstate New York, living with her father, the town's retired chief of police.

When June discovers a young woman's body impaled on an ice shear in the frozen Mohawk River, news of the murder spreads fast; the dead girl was the daughter of a powerful local congresswoman, and her troubled youth kept the gossips busy.

Though June was born and raised in Hopewell Falls, the local police see her as an interloper - a resentment that explodes in anger when the FBI arrive and deputize her to work on the murder investigation. But June may not find allies among the feds. The agent heading the case is someone from her past - someone she isn't sure she can trust.

As June digs deeper, an already fraught case turns red-hot when it leads to a notorious biker gang, a meth lab hidden in plain sight - and an unmistakable sign that the river murder won't be the last.

    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Pattern of Lies
(Bess Crawford Mystery, book 7)

Charles Todd

The Kept Woman
(Will Trent, book 8)

Karin Slaughter

Heartbreak Hotel
(Alex Delaware, book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman

The Ones Who Matter Most
Rachael Herron
 
Used availability for M P Cooley's Ice Shear


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2014 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-230070-9 / 978-0-06-230070-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-230072-5 / 978-0-06-230072-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-232649-X / 978-0-06-232649-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1475-4 / 978-1-4830-1475-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1477-0 / 978-1-4830-1477-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumbTitle: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1476-2 / 978-1-4830-1476-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Ice Shear
Author(s): M P Cooley
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for