New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Ice Shear

Ice Shear

(2014)
(The first book in the June Lyons series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Anthony Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
Barry Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
A small town cop's murder investigation turns deadly when she uncovers a web of politics and drugs linked to an outlaw motorcycle gang in this gripping debut suspense novel for fans of Winter's Bone, Frozen River, Breaking Bad, and Sons of Anarchy.

As a cop on the night shift in Hopewell Falls, New York, June Lyons drives drunks home and picks up the donuts. A former FBI agent, she ditched the Bureau when her husband died, and now she and her young daughter are back in upstate New York, living with her father, the town's retired chief of police.

When June discovers a young woman's body impaled on an ice shear in the frozen Mohawk River, news of the murder spreads fast; the dead girl was the daughter of a powerful local Congresswoman, and her troubled youth kept the gossips busy.

Though June was born and raised in Hopewell Falls, the local police see her as an interloper - resentment that explodes in anger when the FBI arrive and deputize her to work on the murder investigation. But June may not find allies among the Feds. The agent heading the case is someone from her past - someone she isn't sure she can trust.

As June digs deeper, an already fraught case turns red-hot when it leads to a notorious biker gang and a meth lab hidden in plain sight - and an unmistakable sign that the river murder won't be the last.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for M P Cooley's Ice Shear

Hardback Editions

July 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-230070-9 / 978-0-06-230070-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-230072-5 / 978-0-06-230072-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 0-06-232649-X / 978-0-06-232649-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1475-4 / 978-1-4830-1475-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1477-0 / 978-1-4830-1477-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Ice Shear (June Lyons)
Author(s): M P Cooley
ISBN: 1-4830-1476-2 / 978-1-4830-1476-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ice Shear
Author(s): M P Cooley
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


July 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ice Shear
Author(s): M P Cooley
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ice Shear: A Novel (The June Lyons Series)
Author(s): M P Cooley
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA