New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Waverly Women

The Waverly Women

(A book in the Waverley Women series)
An omnibus of novels by

Experience the passion of the Waverly Women (sisters Fanny, Frederica, and Felicity) in the three-volume Regency romance series from #1 New York Times bestselling author M.C. Beaton - including The First Rebellion, Silken Bonds, and The Love Match.

The First Rebellion (Book 1): The Earl of Tredair had had his fill of silly misses, and he despaired of finding anyone extraordinary - that is, until he met Miss Fanny Waverley. She and her two sisters had been raised to encourage poor females to stand up against the iniquities of the male sex! The beautiful and farouche Miss Fanny, however, found it hard to think of all men as cruel and lustful beasts - how could she, when now she found herself longing to kiss one of the most hated of his breed!

Silken Bonds (Book 2): Frederica chafed at her restricted life as Mrs. Waverly's adopted daughter, though she did agree with Mrs. Waverly's philosophy. She knew that until men stopped preferring lisping dimwits over intellectual equals, Frederica would be better off without them. Still, the recent elopement of her sister sparked a fire in Frederica's well-educated head. So it was that she was ripe for Lord Harry Danger's charms, and he in turn was smitten from the moment he rescued her from a pack of drunken thugs. Now if he would only treat her as his equal - and stop his incessant flirting!

The Love Match (Book 3): By day Felicity championed women's rights, but by night she dreamed of romance. She was the secret author of a scandalous new novel - the tale of a lady "rake" and her passionate exploits. Yet one titled gentleman grew more and more intrigued with this headstrong young woman, and Felicity would soon learn that real life could be infinitely more interesting (and stranger) than fiction.

About the Author

M.C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M.C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She has also written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England, and Paris, France.

About the Series

Waverly women pursue their aspirations no matter what the obstacle. They may marry if the cause seems to suit the purpose, or they may flirt until their heart is content - or perhaps until the gentleman who has until then proven to be the most elusive of all is clearly within reach. No matter what the obstacle, none is too big for a Waverly woman. These are books of dreams, lessons, fanciful thoughts, and most of all, tales of girls grown now to women who won't settle for anything less than their full dreams, impossible as they may seem at the outset.


Used availability for Marion Chesney's The Waverly Women

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Waverly Women Series (3-Book Bundle)
Author(s): M C Beaton
Publisher: RosettaBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA