book cover of The Wicked Godmother
Added by 51 members

The Wicked Godmother

(The third book in the House for the Season series)
A novel by

The third book in the Regency Romance series, The House for a Season, from the bestselling author M.C. Beaton.

It's double trouble for poor, put-upon Harriet! Lovely but penniless Harriet Metcalf is horrified when she is named in a nobleman's will as guardian of his two ghastly and snobbish twin daughters. And is the innocent Harriet wily enough to cope with the intricacies of the London Season - or two of its most eligible bachelors, the Marquis of Huntington and Lord Vere? Harriet views them only as suitors for the twins, while the gentlemen see only Harriet's charms. And soon she is falling for one of them... but a cruel betrayal will be her ruin unless the Clarges Street servants can save her honour while she loses her heart!

About the Author: M.C. Beaton is the author of the hugely successful Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, both published by Constable & Robinson. She left a full time career in journalism to turn to writing, and now divides her time between a flat in Paris and a village in the Cotswolds very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Lucy
(Daring Debutantes, book 12)
Jennie Tremaine

Used availability for Marion Chesney's The Wicked Godmother

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors