book cover of Night Tremors
Added by 7 of our members

Night Tremors

(2015)
(The second book in the Rick Cahill series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Anthony Awards Best Novel (nominee)
Shamus Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award Finalist

Powerful forces on each side of the law have Rick Cahill in the crosshairs


Nightmares of the man he killed two years ago still chase Rick Cahill through his sleep. The memory of his murdered wife haunts him during waking hours. His private investigative work, secretly photographing adulterers, paid for his new house but stains his soul.

When an old nemesis asks for his help to free a man from prison, a man he thinks is wrongly convicted of murder, Rick grabs at the chance to turn his life around. His investigation takes him from the wealthy enclave of La Jolla to the dark underbelly of San Diego. His quest fractures his friendship with his mentor, endangers his steady job, and draws the contempt of the Police Chief who has tried to put Rick behind bars forever.

With the police on one side of the law and a vicious biker gang on the other, all trying to stop him from freeing the man in prison, Rick risks his life to uncover the truth that only the real killer knows—what happened one bloody night eight years earlier.

Perfect for fans of David Baldacci

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Matt Coyle's Night Tremors

Hardback Editions

June 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Night Tremors (2) (Rick Cahill Thrillers)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
ISBN: 1-60809-149-X / 978-1-60809-149-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Night Tremors (2) (Rick Cahill Thrillers)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
ISBN: 1-60809-220-8 / 978-1-60809-220-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Night Tremors
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


November 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Night Tremors
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Night Tremors
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Night Tremors (The Rick Cahill Series Book 2)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU