New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Awakening Joy

(The first book in the Hands of Love series)
A Novella by

"This is the man I will marry." Hannah Zorn falls in love at first sight but must compete with her twin sister to win Gus Rohmeier's heart. Little does she know how devious her sister can be or what she'll have to do to fight back.

Awakening Joy is Book One in the Hands of Love series. Hands of Love begins in 1840 and reaches across most of the 19th Century as two young married couples, Gus and Hannah then Thomas and Rose find their lives (told in the first three books) connected when their children meet and marry. William Rohmeier and Anne Atwood meet and struggle for love in the fourth book.Then the series closes with the story of their daughter, Sarah and her husband, David, who combats the elements and more in the Alaska Gold Rush of 1897.

"This is the man I will marry."
Hannah Zorn looks across the room at the tall, handsome stranger with assurance in her heart that he will one day be her husband. Her best friend scoffs at her premonition. Her twin sister sets her sights on the same man and appears to be winning his love until Hannah uses one of her sister's ploys - deceit.

Gus Rohmeier is confused by the beautiful twin sisters who vie for his attention. He's ready for marriage, and the Zorn twins are the only girls who have caught his fancy. He can't marry both of them. He needs time to decide which is the woman meant to be his wife. But time runs out when he's accused of an indiscretion and is forced to meet the wrong girl at the altar.

Hannah and Gus believe all things work together for good and even joy can be found in the midst of the darkest day. But will they be able to awaken the joy that awaits them in the midst of the darkest time of their lives?

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Awakening Joy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Awakening Joy: Volume 1 (Hands of Love)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-5232-1776-6 / 978-1-5232-1776-2
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Awakening Joy (Hands of Love Book 1)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for