book cover of Circle of Vengeance

Circle of Vengeance

(The first book in the Prairie Hearts series)
A novel by

Book One in the Prairie Hearts series - A Sweet Historical Western Romance

Who is John Thornton? Just another cowboy or her own mysterious stranger?

In this clean and wholesome Western Historical Romance, Carrie Butler thinks she has finally met the man she's dreamed of most of her life. When a handsome drifter rescues Carrie from her runaway buggy, she believes he's the fulfillment of all her dreams. But is John Thornton really the chivalrous "mysterious stranger" of Carrie's dreams? Or does his sudden appearance threaten everything she holds dear?

The foreman of the Circle C Ranch in Western Kansas thinks John is hiding something---and wonders about his interest in the old Nolan place. When Carrie asks questions about the burned-out homestead, people change the subject. And what of the hanging tree? Where did it get its name? What secrets lay buried there?

Without a doubt, Carrie's life is about to change, but will it be for good or evil when more than anything she wants a life filled with faith, family, and love? But just when she thinks all she's ever wanted is safely within her grasp, it suddenly slips away. Will her love for John Thornton bring salvation to her heart or the destruction of her family?

"To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven." Ecclesiastes 3:1

Here's an excerpt from Circle of Vengeance, Book One of the Prairie Hearts series - Heartwarming Christian Romance and a Sweet Western Adventure!

When John heard the door close behind her, he opened his eyes. What was he going to do? His sole purpose in coming to Kansas had been to avenge the death of his family. Hatred for the man who killed Ma and Pa, and stole Lucas's life, had driven him for twelve years. Now, he was lying in his enemy's bed, sheltered by his roof, wearing his pajamas.

Worse yet, he was in love with the daughter of the man who had murdered his family. What was he going to do? He squeezed his eyes shut, and two tears rolled slowly down his cheeks. "What should I do, Pa?"

Cedar Bend, a little cow town in western Kansas in the 1890s, is home to Carrie Butler, Mariah Casey, and Joanna Brady. Come visit with these three ladies at the close of the Nineteenth Century as they tell you their stories of how they met and fell in love with their grooms. Watch each grow and learn when their Western adventures change not only their lives, but their hearts as they grow in their faith and find the family and love they long for. Laugh and cry with Carrie in 'Circle of Vengeance', Mariah in 'Mariah's Hope', and Joanna in 'Joanna's Adventure' while they fight for the one true love of their lives.

If you enjoy heartwarming Christian romance with a focus on faith, family and love, be sure to check out these other books and series by Mildred Colvin.

Other historical Christian romance series by Mildred Colvin:
. Brides of Cedar Creek
. Outlaw Gold
. Kansas City Romance

Other historical Christian romance books by Mildred Colvin:
. Lesson of the Poinsettia
. Silver Lining - Mail-Order Bride story

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Circle of Vengeance

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Circle of Vengeance: Christian Romance (Prairie Hearts Book 1)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU