book cover of The Deputy\'s Son

The Deputy's Son

(The tenth book in the Birthstone Brides series)
A Novella by

Telling a Deputy Sheriff you have his son isn't as easy as it may seem ...

Vanetta Wilcox is in mourning for her sister, but when she arrives in Cottonwood Falls, Kansas, with her young nephew, everyone assumes she's widowed, and she doesn't know how to tell the truth. She only wants to fulfill her sister's dying request that a certain John Stevens be told he has a son. But Vanetta makes a very bad impression on Deputy Stevens when she insists he run an intoxicated man out of the house her grandmother left to her. If she's lucky maybe he won't even want his son.

John Stevens considers Vanetta as a cantankerous widow whose little boy has a bad attitude and wants nothing to do with them. So why can't he get her and her kissable lips out of his mind? In their small town there's no avoiding her, especially when he keeps running into her - literally - everywhere he goes. Maybe he should try a soft word to turn away her and her wrath. He's game to see if it will work, or maybe backfire.

The Deputy's Son is the tenth book in the Birthstone Brides of Cottonwood Falls, Kansas, a real town in mid-Kansas. The series of twelve novellas are written by Mildred Colvin and Linda Cushman. If you like heartwarming, clean and wholesome small town romances, you'll love learning about the twelve Birthstone Brides who set one small town buzzing as each month a bachelor meets his match with the woman of his heart. Come take a look into Cottonwood Falls in 1873.

Download your copy today of The Deputy's Son. Each novella is a sweet, Christian romance that will give you adventure, excitement, faith, hope, and romance.

Don't miss a single month of Birthstone Brides!
Book 1: Castles in the Sky by Linda Cushman
Book 2: Hometown Love by Mildred Colvin
Book 3: Love Beyond the Fence by Mildred Colvin
Book 4: Softly Comes Love by Linda Cushman
Book 5: Unchanging Love by Linda Cushman
Book 6: Tricked into Marriage by Mildred Colvin
Book 7: July Wildfire by Linda Cushman
Book 8: Impersonating the Teacher by Mildred Colvin
Book 9: Home by September by Linda Cushman
Book 10: The Deputy's Son by Mildred Colvin
Book 11: The Sheriff's Hope by Linda Cushman
Book 12: The Christmas Bride by Mildred Colvin

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's The Deputy's Son

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : Paperback

Title: The Deputy's Son (Birthstone Brides)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-07-837473-2 / 978-1-07-837473-6
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Deputy's Son (Birthstone Brides Book 10)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU