book cover of Mail-Order Mishap

Mail-Order Mishap

(The second book in the Mail-order Bride series)
A novel by

A man looking for a wife to further his political career, a woman who needs a home after her husband's death at the end of the Civil War, and the trusted escort who needs to forgive and find forgiveness with the father he hasn't seen for ten years. Together they journey an emotional road of danger and healing.

After receiving word of her husband's death, Olive Williams accepts the opportunity to marry a wealthy rancher in New Mexico territory. Mike Dugan is from Olive's hometown, but she doesn't remember meeting him. Reluctantly she begins the long journey and meets Mr. Dugan's foreman who will be her escort. Samuel Conner is also from her hometown, and she remembers him as her rescuer when she was only ten and he was a troubled boy of thirteen.

Sam also remembers Olive, and her presence reminds him of his family and the deep rift between him and the father he hasn't seen for ten years. After the shocking truth of her husband's death is revealed, Olive becomes determined to stop at her brother's farm for a visit, and Sam agrees when he learns that Olive's brother is married to his older sister.

By now, Olive and Sam are thrown into emotional turmoil as they have fallen in love, but their loyalty to Mr. Dugan stands in the way of their happiness. Then outlaws with a vendetta against Sam threaten his and Olive's life. Will they even make it as far as Kansas City before they're torn apart?

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Mail-Order Mishap

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Mail-Order Mishap (Mail-Order Bride)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-69568-107-X / 978-1-69568-107-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mail-Order Mishap (Mail-Order Bride Book 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU