book cover of Through the Valley

Through the Valley

(The second book in the Hands of Love series)
A novel by

Hannah and Gus's story continues as they move south to Iowa where they build their own farm. There Hannah battles fear and loneliness on the prairie until neighbors begin moving in. Still, she finds it hard to trust God especially when Gus becomes a conductor on the Underground Railroad. Fear of him being caught paralyzes her. But one night a special passenger stays with them and Hannah begins taking part in Gus's efforts to help runaway slaves. Still, her fears rule her life until another night Gus is called away not long before she goes into labor. With no way to get help she turns to the Lord not knowing if she will have to deliver her baby alone with her young sons the only help available.
Again her faith is tested when rumors of war reach their farm and her two oldest boys near the age of eighteen. When the country is thrown into the war between the states, Hannah's faith falters in the uncertainty. Will her boys return whole and what of the girls they've left behind?
Through the Valley is Book Two in the Hands of Love series. Hands of Love begins in 1840 and reaches across most of the 19th Century as two young married couples, Gus and Hannah then Thomas and Rose find their lives (told in the first three books) connected when their children meet and marry.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Through the Valley

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : Paperback

Title: Through the Valley (Hands of Love) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin, Jean Norval
ISBN: 1-974440-34-6 / 978-1-974440-34-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Through the Valley (Hands of Love Book 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU