book cover of Mariah\'s Hope

Mariah's Hope

(The second book in the Prairie Hearts series)
A novel by

In Ohio, Mariah Casey faces a bleak future until she receives a letter from Cedar Bend, Kansas, offering her the position of teaching school. After living a life without love, her only prayer is for God to send her someone to love who will love her in return. For the first time in her life, she finds friendship in Kansas with a younger woman, Joanna Brady. Then, she discovers the love of family, the love of a mother for her child, and the love between man and woman. God gives her more than she could have dreamed to ask for. But will He take it away as quickly?

Sherman Butler sees beyond the no-nonsense clothing and hairstyle of the towns' new teacher to the beautiful and loving woman inside. But when his newly married daughter clashes with the woman he's come to love, his heart is torn between Mariah and his only child.

Can these wounded hearts find their way home?

Prairie Heart Series includes:
Circle of Vengeance - Book 1
Mariah's Hope - Book 2
Joanna's Adventure - Book 3

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Mariah's Hope

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mariah's Hope: Christian romance (Prairie Hearts Book 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU