book cover of An Anatomy of Beasts
Added by 1 of our members

An Anatomy of Beasts

(2019)
(The second book in the Faloiv series)
A novel by

 
 
In the dazzling sequel to acclaimed author Oliva A. Cole's YA sci-fi/fantasy debut, A Conspiracy of Stars, Octavia's search to uncover the truth grows more dangerous as she becomes determined to protect her planet's fate. This series is perfect for fans of Amie Kaufman, Veronica Roth, and Pierce Brown!

In the forty years since the Vagantur landed on Faloiv, the planet has existed in a tenuous peace between the humans who live in the enclosed community of N'Terra and the Faloii, the indigenous population. But after uncovering the shadowy secrets of the Council's newly elected leader and helping a kidnapped Faloii man escape, sixteen-year-old Octavia knows that conflict is looming.

Then the Faloii discover the N'Terran's latest experiment: an artificially weaponized creature, and Octavia realizes that it's up to her to prevent her people from causing any further destruction.

As she and her friends set out to understand the scope of humanity's history, nothing can prepare them for what they discover about both their home on Faloiv and the Origin planet. With war on the brink, Octavia must act to change her people's future before the natural balance on the planet shifts forever.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Court of Silver Flames
(Court of Thorns and Roses, book 4)
Sarah J Maas
thumb
A Sky Beyond the Storm
(Ember in the Ashes, book 4)
Sabaa Tahir
thumb
Blood & Honey
(Serpent & Dove Duology, book 2)
Shelby Mahurin

Used availability for Olivia A Cole's An Anatomy of Beasts

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: An Anatomy of Beasts
Author(s): Olivia A Cole
ISBN: 0-06-264424-6 / 978-0-06-264424-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: An Anatomy of Beasts
Author(s): Olivia A Cole
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA