book cover of The Death of Life
Added by 1 of our members

The Death of Life

(2018)
(The second book in the Little Things That Kill series)
A novel by

 
 
A kidnapped baby. A mother's will to find her. A killer targeting them both.

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "[A] literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box.

Three years ago, Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago, she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn't erase her tenacity to get her little girl back...and get even with the ones who took her.

When rookie Private Investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina's long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who - and why - is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer's crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family's grisly secrets.

But for Ari, it's not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina's daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child's life and possibly her own?

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she's next?

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Pamela Crane's The Death of Life

Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Death of Life (The Little Things That Kill Series)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
ISBN: 1-940662-16-8 / 978-1-940662-16-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Death of Life: The Little Things That Kill Series, Book 2
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Death of Life: The Little Things That Kill Series, Book 2
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Death of Life: The Little Things That Kill Series, Book 2
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Death of Life: The Little Things That Kill Series, Book 2
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Death of Life (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 2)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU