book cover of A Secondhand Lie
Added by 1 of our members

A Secondhand Lie

(2017)
(The second book in the Killer Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Sometimes you know things you're not supposed to know. Things that you can never un-know. Things that will change the course of your life... and the fate of the ones you love.

I found her in our living room, bleeding and close to death, but alive. Barely. Until morning stole her last breath. The media called her killer the "Triangle Terror" ... and then forgot about her. But I never forgot - my murdered sister, and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead.

Twenty-two years ago, on a cold February night, Landon Worthington lost his father for the last time. After an armed robbery gone wrong, evidence and witness testimony pointed a shaky finger at Dan Worthington - deadbeat dad and alcoholic husband. But before the dust could settle over the conviction, Landon's preteen sister, Alexis, is murdered in their home, plunging Landon's life into further despair.

Two decades and a cold case later, Landon is dogged by guilt over their estranged relationship and decides to confront his incarcerated father-of-the-year about what really happened the night of the robbery. But the years of lies are hard to unravel. And the biggest question of all haunts him: How does everything tie into his sister's murder?

And so begins Landon's journey to piece together the puzzle of secrets, lies, and truths that can free his father, avenge his sister, and perhaps save himself.

A short mystery perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni's Third Watch and Dean Koontz's The Neighbor.

Read as a standalone or as the companion book to A Secondhand Life.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The End Is Where It Begins
(Broadchurch, book 1)
Chris Chibnall and Erin Kelly

Used availability for Pamela Crane's A Secondhand Lie

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Secondhand Lie (The Killer Thriller Series)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
ISBN: 1-940662-07-9 / 978-1-940662-07-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Secondhand Life
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Secondhand Lie: A Novella (The Killer Thriller Series Book 2)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU