book cover of A Gathering of Saints
Added by 5 of our members

A Gathering of Saints

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

A savage killer. A military conspiracy. A devastating secret

London, 1940: the Blitz has begun, and Hitler’s Luftwaffe rains down terror. Against this apocalyptic backdrop, DI Morris Black pursues a lone psychopath who stalks and kills his victims with methodical precision.

Tracking the killer from corpse to corpse, Black uncovers a chilling pattern: each is murdered at the site of a German raid – hours before the bombing occurs.

Now, Black is plunged into a maze of international intrigue in which a ruthless Gestapo spy, a beautiful American agent, and the British high command race to expose the murderer. At stake is a secret Britain will keep from the Nazis at any cost – a military code – that is about to emerge in the perverse logic and bloody crimes of the killer.

A riveting novel drawn from shattering true events in the dawn of World War II, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Frederick Forsyth and Rory Clements.

Praise for Paul Christopher

'Draws tension with the skill of a surgeon’ New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly

‘Hyde’s storytelling is pure genius' Daily Press

‘A superior piece of work’ Houston Chronicle

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sign of the Cross
(Cal Donovan, book 1)
Glenn Cooper
thumb
Season of the Witch
(Event Group Adventure, book 14)
David L Golemon

Used availability for Paul Christopher's A Gathering of Saints

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Gathering of Saints
Author(s): Paul Christopher
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU