book cover of The Second Assassin
Added by 4 of our members

The Second Assassin

(2019)
(The first book in the Jane Todd WWII Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 

The war can be won with a single bullet.



The year: 1939, and the world is preparing itself for a war that is bound to occur.

The conspirators: A group of powerful men who want to keep America out of the imminent conflict - at all costs.

The plan: Assassinate the King and Queen of England on American soil, destroying any hope of an alliance between Great Britain and the United States - and ensuring victory for the Nazis in World War II...

From Paul Christopher, master of international suspense, comes an electrifying new novel based on actual events, perfect for fans of John Le Carre, Robert Harris and Rory Clements.

Praise for Paul Christopher

'Up-to-the-minute suspense ... like Caleb Carr meets Frederick Forsyth' New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

'draws tension with the skill of a surgeon' New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly

'A perfectly realized sense of the times, places, and people in one of the greatest stories of intrigue never told' Jack Du Brul

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Network
(Jack Logan, book 1)
L C Shaw
thumb
The Vatican Knights
(Vatican Knights, book 1)
Rick Jones
thumb
The Order
(Gabriel Allon, book 20)
Daniel Silva
thumb
The Hunters
(Hunters, book 1)
Chris Kuzneski

Used availability for Paul Christopher's The Second Assassin

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Second Assassin (The Jane Todd WWII Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Paul Christopher
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU