book cover of Wisdom of the Bones
Added by 4 of our members

Wisdom of the Bones

(2019)
A novel by

 
 


Innocence is so easy to kill.



Dallas, 1963

: After being diagnosed with a terminal heart condition, homicide detective Ray Duval is trying to save one last life before he loses his own.

A killer is kidnapping young girls, and Duval has discovered a connection to a similar case from his hometown, some twenty-five years previously.  

As another girl is taken, Duval learns that unless he solves the pattern within forty-eight hours, she will be murdered. One thing, however, stands in his way, which has thrown the city into chaos… the assassination of President John F. Kennedy.

A nerve-shredding, devastating suspense thriller from master storyteller Paul Christopher, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Jeffery Deaver and P. J. Tracy.

Praise for Paul Christopher

‘Pure genius’ New York Daily News

‘Draws tension with the skill of a surgeon’ New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly

‘A great yarn with a likeable hero’ Spectator

‘Manages to capture the essence of a changing world’ Publishers Weekly

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Sacred Spoils
(Rossi & Nero, book 1)
Will Adams

Used availability for Paul Christopher's Wisdom of the Bones

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wisdom of the Bones
Author(s): Paul Christopher
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU