book cover of Goth Opera

Goth Opera

(The first book in the Doctor Who : Missing Adventures series)
A novel by

'The Missing Adventures' series was introduced by Virgin Publishing as demand for the books showed that novels featuring past Doctors would be as popular as the series of 'New Adventures' featuring the 7th Doctor. The first novel in the series of 33, this one featuring the 5th Doctor.

Manchester, 1993.The vampires of Great Britain have received a message:the long-awaited arrival of their evil messiah is imminent.It's time for a recruitment drive. On holiday in Tasmania with Tegan and the Doctor, Nyssa is attacked by a demonic child. She escapes unharmed - except for two small wounds in her neck. Why are the descendants of the Great Vampire so desparate to obtain the blood of a Time Lord? And what is their connection to a forbidden Gallifreyan cult? Events in this book follow on from those described in the 'New Adventure' BLOOD HARVEST by Terrance Dicks. This adventure takes place between the television stories SNAKEDANCE and MAWDRYN UNDEAD.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Blood Heat
(Doctor Who : New Adventures, book 19)
Jim Mortimore
The Left-Handed Hummingbird
(Doctor Who : New Adventures, book 21)
Kate Orman
(Doctor Who : New Adventures, book 22)
Steve Lyons
Strange England
(Doctor Who : New Adventures, book 29)
Simon Messingham

Used availability for Paul Cornell's Goth Opera

Paperback Editions

July 1994 : UK Paperback

Title: Goth Opera (Doctor Who Missing Adventures)
Author(s): Paul Cornell
ISBN: 0-426-20418-2 / 978-0-426-20418-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Virgin Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA