New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Poison City

Poison City

(2016)
(The first book in the Delphic Division series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you.

The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks. He's an alcoholic. And he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire. It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer.

Except...the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

And that's just the beginning of the trouble I'm about to get into.

Genre: Horror    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Red Sister
(Book of the Ancestor, book 1)
Mark Lawrence
thumb
Nevernight
(Nevernight, book 1)
Jay Kristoff

Used availability for Paul Crilley's Poison City

Hardback Editions

2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3158-0 / 978-1-4736-3158-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3160-2 / 978-1-4736-3160-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3159-9 / 978-1-4736-3159-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division, Book 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division, Book 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK