New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Poison City

Poison City

(2016)
(The first book in the Delphic Division series)
A novel by

 
 
Rivers of London meets Zoo City in this breathtaking crime thriller, perfect for grown-up fans of Harry Potter.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service.

My life revolves around two things: finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you. The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks, he watches TV all day and he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire, basically the tabloid journalist of the vampire world.

It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer. Except...the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

I'm about to face a tough choice. Catch her killer or save the world? I can't do both. It's not looking good for the world.

Poison City is the first in a fantastical new series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Stephen King.

Genre: Horror    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Red Sister
(Book of the Ancestor, book 1)
Mark Lawrence
thumb
Nevernight
(Nevernight, book 1)
Jay Kristoff
thumb
Veiled
(Alex Verus, book 6)
Benedict Jacka
thumb
Burned
(Alex Verus, book 7)
Benedict Jacka

Used availability for Paul Crilley's Poison City

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3158-0 / 978-1-4736-3158-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3160-2 / 978-1-4736-3160-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3159-9 / 978-1-4736-3159-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division, Book 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division, Book 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Poison City: Delphic Division 1
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK