New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Poison City

(2016)
(The first book in the London Tau series)
A novel by

 
Rivers of London meets Zoo City in this breathtaking crime thriller, perfect for grown-up fans of Harry Potter.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service.

My life revolves around two things: finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you. The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks, he watches TV all day and he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire, basically the tabloid journalist of the vampire world.

It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer. Except...the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

I'm about to face a tough choice. Catch her killer or save the world? I can't do both. It's not looking good for the world.

Poison City is the first in a fantastical new series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Stephen King.

Genre: Horror
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Liar's Key
(Red Queen's War, book 2)

Mark Lawrence

The Wheel of Osheim
(Red Queen's War, book 3)

Mark Lawrence

Veiled
(Alex Verus, book 6)

Benedict Jacka

Burned
(Alex Verus, book 7)

Benedict Jacka
 
Used availability for Paul Crilley's Poison City


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3158-0 / 978-1-4736-3158-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3160-2 / 978-1-4736-3160-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3159-9 / 978-1-4736-3159-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Poison City
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   

August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Poison City
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for