New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Poison City

Poison City

(2016)
(The first book in the London Tau series)
A novel by

 
Rivers of London meets Zoo City in this breathtaking crime thriller, perfect for grown-up fans of Harry Potter.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service.

My life revolves around two things: finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you. The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks, he watches TV all day and he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire, basically the tabloid journalist of the vampire world.

It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer. Except...the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

I'm about to face a tough choice. Catch her killer or save the world? I can't do both. It's not looking good for the world.

Poison City is the first in a fantastical new series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Stephen King.

Genre: Horror
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Veiled
(Alex Verus, book 6)

Benedict Jacka

The Light Between Oceans
M L Stedman

The Oversight
(Oversight Trilogy, book 1)

Charlie Fletcher

A Darker Shade of Magic
(Darker Shade of Magic, book 1)

V E Schwab
 
Used availability for Paul Crilley's Poison City


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : UK Hardback
Title: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3158-0 / 978-1-4736-3158-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3160-2 / 978-1-4736-3160-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-4736-3159-9 / 978-1-4736-3159-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: Poison City
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   

August 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: Poison City
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Poison City (London Tau)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for