New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of The Last Legionnaire

The Last Legionnaire

(2016)
(The Forgotten Son)
(The fifth book in the Jack Lark series)
A novel by

 
Paul Fraser Collard's Jack Lark series continues with The Last Legionnaire, which sees Jack marching into the biggest battle Europe has ever known. Fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow's Britannia will delight in the fast pace and vivid storytelling of Jack's fifth adventure.

Jack Lark has come a long way since his days as a gin palace pot boy. But can he surrender the thrill of freedom to return home?

London, 1859. After years of fighting for Queen and country, Jack walks back into his mother's East End gin palace a changed man. Haunted by the horrors of battle and the constant fight for survival, he longs for a life to call his own. But the city and its people have altered almost beyond recognition, and Jack cannot see a place for himself there.

A desperate moment leaves him indebted to the devil - intelligence officer Major John Ballard, who once again leads Jack to the battlefield with a task he can't refuse. He tried to deny being a soldier once. He won't make the same mistake again.

Europe is about to go to war. Jack Lark will march with them.

Genre: Historical    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Dust Clouds of War
(Simon Fonthill, book 15)
John Wilcox
thumb
Day of the Caesars
(Eagles of the Empire, book 16)
Simon Scarrow
thumb
The Rage of Fortune
(Matthew Quinton Journals, book 6)
J D Davies


Hardback Editions

April 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark 5)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-2275-X / 978-1-4722-2275-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark 5)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-3769-2 / 978-1-4722-3769-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire: Jack Lark, Book 5
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark Book 5)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for