book cover of The Last Legionnaire
Added by 4 of our members

The Last Legionnaire

(2016)
(The Forgotten Son)
(The fifth book in the Jack Lark series)
A novel by

 
 
Paul Fraser Collard's Jack Lark series continues with The Last Legionnaire, which sees Jack marching into the biggest battle Europe has ever known. Fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow's Britannia will delight in the fast pace and vivid storytelling of Jack's fifth adventure.

Jack Lark has come a long way since his days as a gin palace pot boy. But can he surrender the thrill of freedom to return home?

London, 1859. After years of fighting for Queen and country, Jack walks back into his mother's East End gin palace a changed man. Haunted by the horrors of battle and the constant fight for survival, he longs for a life to call his own. But the city and its people have altered almost beyond recognition, and Jack cannot see a place for himself there.

A desperate moment leaves him indebted to the devil - intelligence officer Major John Ballard, who once again leads Jack to the battlefield with a task he can't refuse. He tried to deny being a soldier once. He won't make the same mistake again.

Europe is about to go to war. Jack Lark will march with them.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
War of the Wolf
(Last Kingdom, book 11)
Bernard Cornwell
thumb
Britannia's Shark
(Dawlish Chronicles, book 3)
Antoine Vanner
thumb
Britannia's Wolf
(Dawlish Chronicles, book 1)
Antoine Vanner
thumb
The Captain's Nephew
(Alexander Clay, book 1)
Philip K Allan

Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's The Last Legionnaire

Hardback Editions

April 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5): A dark military adventure of strength and survival on the battlefields of Europe (Jack Lark 5)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-2275-X / 978-1-4722-2275-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5): A dark military adventure of strength and survival on the battlefields of Europe (Jack Lark 5)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-3769-2 / 978-1-4722-3769-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Last Legionnaire
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-78706-093-4 / 978-1-78706-093-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Last Legionnaire
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-78706-129-9 / 978-1-78706-129-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire: Jack Lark, Book 5
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire: Jack Lark, Book 5
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire: Jack Lark, Book 5
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5): A dark military adventure of strength and survival on the battlefields of Europe
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5): A dark military adventure of strength and survival on the battlefields of Europe
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA