New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Maharajah\'s General

The Maharajah's General

(2013)
(The second book in the Jack Lark series)
A novel by

 
 
In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land.A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard ... evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The Times

Jack Lark barely survived the Battle of the Alma. As the brutal fight raged, he discovered the true duty that came with the officer's commission he'd taken. In hospital, wounded, and with his stolen life left lying on the battlefield, he grasps a chance to prove himself a leader once more. Poor Captain Danbury is dead, but Jack will travel to his new regiment in India, under his name.

Jack soon finds more enemies, but this time they're on his own side. Exposed as a fraud, he's rescued by the chaplain's beautiful daughter, who has her own reasons to escape. They seek desperate refuge with the Maharajah of Sawadh, the charismatic leader whom the British Army must subdue. He sees Jack as a curiosity, but recognises a fellow military mind. In return for his safety, Jack must train the very army the British may soon have to fight...

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Man of Honour
(Jack Steel, book 1)
Iain Gale
thumb
Rules of War
(Jack Steel, book 2)
Iain Gale
thumb
Brothers in Arms
(Jack Steel, book 3)
Iain Gale

Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's The Maharajah's General

Hardback Editions

November 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-0027-6 / 978-1-4722-0027-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-0030-6 / 978-1-4722-0030-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


November 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-0029-2 / 978-1-4722-0029-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

November 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


November 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK