book cover of The Shadow Glass
Added by 14 of our members

The Shadow Glass

(2019)
(The third book in the Bone Witch series)
A novel by

 
 
The epic finale to The Bone Witch series! As Tea's dark magic eats away at her, she must save the one she loves most, even while her life—and the kingdoms—are on the brink of destruction.

In the Eight Kingdoms, none have greater strength or influence than the asha, who hold elemental magic. But only a bone witch has the power to raise the dead. Tea has used this dark magic to breathe life into those she has loved and lost...and those who would join her army against the deceitful royals. But Tea's quest to conjure a shadowglass, to achieve immortality for the one person she loves most in the world, threatens to consume her.

Tea's heartsglass only grows darker with each new betrayal. Her work with the monstrous azi, her thirst for retribution, her desire to unmask the Faceless—they all feed the darkrot that is gradually consuming her heartsglass. She is haunted by blackouts and strange visions, and when she wakes with blood on her hands, Tea must answer to a power greater than the elder asha or even her conscience. Tea's life—and the fate of the kingdoms—hangs in the balance.

Perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone and Holly Black's The Cruel Prince!

The Bone Witch Series:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book 2)
The Shadowglass (Book 3)

"Chupeco delights. Exceptionally written from beginning to end."—Buzzfeed on The Bone Witch

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Realm Breaker
(Realm Breaker, book 1)
Victoria Aveyard
thumb
The Gilded Ones
(Deathless, book 1)
Namina Forna
thumb
Aurora Burning
(Aurora Cycle, book 2)
Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Used availability for Rin Chupeco's The Shadow Glass

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Shadowglass (The Bone Witch)
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
ISBN: 1-4926-6060-4 / 978-1-4926-6060-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Shadowglass (The Bone Witch)
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
ISBN: 1-4926-9332-4 / 978-1-4926-9332-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass Lib/E
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
ISBN: 1-982685-24-7 / 978-1-982685-24-9
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass: The Bone Witch Series, book 3
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
ISBN: 1-982685-25-5 / 978-1-982685-25-6
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
ISBN: 1-982685-26-3 / 978-1-982685-26-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass: The Bone Witch, Book 3
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass: The Bone Witch, Book 3
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass: The Bone Witch, Book 3
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Glass: The Bone Witch, Book 3
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Shadowglass (The Bone Witch Book 3)
Author(s): Rin Chupeco
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU