Kerri Maniscalco's picture
184 followers

Kerri Maniscalco


USA flag

Kerri Maniscalco grew up in a semi-haunted house outside NYC where her fascination with gothic settings began. In her spare time she reads everything she can get her hands on, cooks all kinds of food with her family and friends, and drinks entirely too much tea while discussing lifes finer points with her cats.
 

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 

Kerri Maniscalco recommends
thumb
Reign of the Fallen (2018)
(Reign of the Fallen, book 1)
Sarah Glenn Marsh
"Reign of the Fallen is a diverse story brimming with wickedly delightful magic, sizzling romance, and shocking betrayal—I’ve completely fallen under its spell. In a fantasy world where neither life, death, nor love can be bound, readers will be mesmerized from page one. A decadent treat for the senses, I adored this dark jewel of a book."
thumb
Sky in the Deep (2018)
(Sky and Sea, book 1)
Adrienne Young
"SKY IN THE DEEP is a delicious tale filled with fierce battles, shocking betrayal, and a slow-burn romance that's as hard fought as the wars raging between the two clans. Readers will welcome this vivid gift to the fantasy genre, as will fans of darkly lush historical settings. Wholly unique and instantly addictive, I was captivated from its opening lines."
thumb
Campfire (2018)
Shawn Sarles
"Wholly chilling and unputdownable, Campfire is spooky summer fun for fans of Are You Afraid of the Dark - and Scream - just be sure to read with the lights on!"
thumb
Girl At the Grave (2018)
Teri Bailey Black
"A searing Gothic story of love and murder that will burn in readers' hearts and minds long after reading"
thumb
Give the Dark My Love (2018)
(Give the Dark My Love, book 1)
Beth Revis
"A spellbinding tale filled with political intrigue, dark magic, and impossible choices. Readers will be instantly addicted to this wickedly thrilling adventure."
thumb
The Disasters (2018)
M K England
"Wildly entertaining and crackling with chemistry. Nax and his crew will crash land in your heart and leave you filled with laughter and hope."
thumb
Circle of Shadows (2019)
(Circle of Shadows, book 1)
Evelyn Skye
"Dark. Thrilling. Intoxicating. Evelyn Skye has created a sumptuosly exquisite world brimming with heart-pounding danger, shocking twists, and spellbinding magic."
thumb
The Shadows Between Us (2020)
Tricia Levenseller
"The Shadows Between Us is my favorite kind of fantasy: dark, mesmerizing, and completely addictive. With a gripping mystery and layered characters, it's a glittering tale of love and the pursuit of power. Put simply: it's the Slytherin romance we've all been waiting for."
thumb
The Boy in the Red Dress (2020)
Kristin Lambert
"A twisty Jazz Age mystery with a diverse cast of characters, and an exciting NOLA setting that comes alive. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue."
thumb
Pride and Premeditation (2021)
(Jane Austen Murder Mysteries, book 1)
Tirzah Price
"Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre."
thumb
Luck of the Titanic (2021)
Stacey Lee
"Stacey Lee has crafted one of my favorite kinds of historical reads; it's a story that's as thrilling as it is atmospheric and as joyful as it is heartbreaking. A masterful, gripping tale for the ages."
thumb
Six Crimson Cranes (2021)
(Six Crimson Cranes, book 1)
Elizabeth Lim
"Six Crimson Cranes is an unputdownable, sweeping fairytale that thrills as much as it delights. Lim is a master storyteller."
thumb
The Corpse Queen (2021)
Heather M Herrman
"Dark. Glittering. Dangerous. The Corpse Queen is deliciously macabre and utterly decadent. Like a well-placed scalpel, Molly’s sharp mind and cool determination in a male-dominated world will slip under your skin and snip at your heartstrings. A cinematic story cleverly plotted, and intoxicatingly addictive; I gulped it down in one, greedy drab."
thumb
Once Upon a Broken Heart (2021)
(Once Upon a Broken Heart, book 1)
Stephanie Garber
"A wildly imaginative, romantic story where true love and deadly kisses collide and bargains with the Prince of Hearts come with a steep price. Once Upon A Broken Heart is an unputdownable fairy tale where Garber’s imagination sparkles like the magnificent North. Readers will delight in each whimsical and thrilling page."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors