New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Strand of Deception

Strand of Deception

(The third book in the Justice Seekers series)
A novel by

When Gina Ford, the daughter of a prominent Tennessee politician, goes missing from the University of Memphis a week after another girl was murdered on the same campus, police call in the FBI. Nick Hagar, married to his job as Special Agent in Charge, is assigned to the case, and when Gina's body is found, her father demands justice.

Maddie Baxter is the forensic expert running DNA tests from the crime scene. When they come back without a match, Nick asks her to do a familial DNA run that yields a shocking result: the prime suspect is Adam Alexander, the very same guy who broke Maddie's heart when she was in college.

But do scientific advancements tell the whole story? Strand of Deception offers romance, suspense, and a lively debate about the impact of DNA testing, for better or worse, on the United States justice system.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

Still Life
(Chesapeake Valor, book 2)
Dani Pettrey
Threads of Suspicion
(Evie Blackwell Cold Case, book 2)
Dee Henderson
Chasing Secrets
(Elite Guardians, book 4)
Lynette Eason

Hardback Editions

April 2013 : USA Hardback

Title: Strand of Deception (Justice Seekers Novels)
Author(s): Robin Caroll
ISBN: 1-61173-690-0 / 978-1-61173-690-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Strand of Deception: A Justice Seekers Novel: A Justice Seekers Novel (None)
Author(s): Robin Caroll
ISBN: 1-4336-7876-4 / 978-1-4336-7876-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Not Avail
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Strand of Deception: A Justice Seekers Novel (Justice Seekers Novels)
Author(s): Robin Caroll
ISBN: 1-4336-7214-6 / 978-1-4336-7214-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: B&H Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Strand of Deception (Justice Seekers series Book 3)
Author(s): Robin Caroll
Publisher: B&H Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for