Terri Blackstock's picture

Terri Blackstock

USA flag (b.1957)

aka Terri Herrington, Tracy Hughes

Terri Blackstock is a New York Times best-seller, with over six million copies sold worldwide. She is the winner of two Carol Awards, a Christian Retailers Choice Award, and a Romantic Times Book Reviews Career Achievement Award, among others. She has had over twenty-five years of success as a novelist.

Terri spent the first twelve years of her life traveling in a U.S. Air Force family. She lived in nine states and attended the first four years of school in The Netherlands. Because she was a perpetual new kid, her imagination became her closest friend. That, she believes, was the biggest factor in her becoming a novelist. She sold her first novel at the age of twenty-five, and has had a successful career ever since.

Recent books include Truth Stained Lies (Book 1 of her Moonlighters Series), and her acclaimed Intervention Series (Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Downfall). Other recent favorites include Predator, Double Minds, the Restoration Series, the Newpointe 911 Series, the Cape Refuge Series, and the SunCoast Chronicles series.

In 1994 Terri was writing romance novels under two pseudonyms for publishers such as HarperCollins, Harlequin, Dell and Silhouette, when a spiritual awakening prompted her to switch gears. At the time, she was reading more suspense than romance, and felt drawn to write thrillers about ordinary people in grave danger. Her newly awakened faith wove its way into the tapestry of her suspense novels, offering hope instead of despair. Her goal is to entertain with page-turning plots, while challenging her readers to think and grow. She hopes to remind them that theyre valued by God and that their trials have a purpose.

Genres: Inspirational, Romance, Mystery, Romantic Suspense
Sun Coast Chronicles
   1. Evidence of Mercy (1995)
   2. Justifiable Means (1996)
   3. Ulterior Motives (1996)
   4. Presumption of Guilt (1997)
Second Chances
   1. Never Again Good-Bye (1996)
   2. When Dreams Cross (1997)
   3. Blind Trust (1997)
   4. Broken Wings (1998)
Newpointe 911
   1. Private Justice (1998)
   2. Shadow of Doubt (1998)
   3. Word of Honor (1999)
   4. Trial by Fire (2000)
   5. Line of Duty (2003)
Seasons (with Beverly LaHaye)
   1. Seasons Under Heaven (1999)
   2. Showers in Season (2000)
   3. Times and Seasons (2001)
   4. Season of Blessing (2002)
Cape Refuge
   1. Cape Refuge (2002)
   2. Southern Storm (2002)
   3. River's Edge (2004)
   4. Breaker's Reef (2005)
   1. Last Light (2005)
   2. Night Light (2006)
   3. True Light (2007)
   4. Dawn's Light (2008)
   1. Intervention (2009)
   2. Vicious Cycle (2011)
   3. Downfall (2012)
   1. Truth-Stained Lies (2012)
   2. Distortion (2014)
   3. Twisted Innocence (2015)
If I Run
   1. If I Run (2016)
   2. If I'm Found (2017)
   3. If I Live (2018)
   Blue Fire (1984) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Lovers' Reunion (1986) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Quiet Lightning (1986) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   A Secret Stirring (1986) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Impressions (1986) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Tender Betrayer (1986) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Head Over Heels (1986) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Stolen Moments (1987) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Ticket to a Fantasy (1987) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Tangled Triumphs (1987) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Wife Wanted (1988) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Above the Clouds (1988) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Emerald Windows (1989) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   White Lies & Alibis (1990) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   1970s Honorbound (1991) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Second Chances (1991) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Her Father's Daughter (1991) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Father Knows Best (1992) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Delta Dust (1993) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   One Good Man (1993) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Silena (1993) (as by Terri Herrington)
   The Princess and the Pauper (1994) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Catch a Falling Star (1994) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Winner Take All (1995) (as by Terri Herrington)
   Flashback (1998) (as by Terri Herrington)
   The Heart Reader (2000)
   The Heart Reader of Franklin High (2000)
   Loves Second Chances (2001)
   The Gifted (2002)
   The Gifted Sophomores (2002)
   The Listener (2005)
   Double Minds (2009)
   Predator (2010)
   Shadow in Serenity (2011)
   Catching Christmas (2018)
   Smoke Screen (2019)
   Aftermath (2021)
thumbthumbthumbno image available
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Novellas and Short Stories
   Seaside (2001)
Series contributed to
Return to Calloway Corners
   2. Jo (1989) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Daniel (1996) (as by Tracy Hughes)
Calendar of Romance
   Sand Man (1992) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   Heaven Knows (1994) (as by Tracy Hughes)
   To Heaven and Back (1995) (as by Tracy Hughes)
Non fiction show
Omnibus editions show
Terri Blackstock recommends
Formula of Deception (2018)
Carrie Stuart Parks
"I love Carrie Stuart Parks’s skill in writing characters with hysterical humor, unwitting courage and page-turning mystery. I hope my readers won’t abandon me completely when they learn about her!"
Romeo's Rules (2015)
(Mike Romeo, book 1)
James Scott Bell
"I've always been a fan of James Scott Bell."
The Church Builder (2013)
(Church Builder, book 1)
A L Shields
"The Church Builder is a roller-coaster ride of plot twists and suprises, written with awe-inspiring skill."

More recommendations 

Anthologies containing stories by Terri Blackstock
The Storytellers' Collection (2000)
Tales of Faraway Places
edited by
Melody Carlson

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors