book cover of Saving Sophie
Added by 20 of our members

Saving Sophie

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

‘This book is not only gripping, but it ends with a gasp-out-loud twist’ Closer

‘Tense, convincing … kept me guessing’ Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.

Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.

Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie.

A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Marshall and Cara Hunter.

Praise for Sam Carrington

‘A gripping exploration of twisted family secrets’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

‘Saving Sophie is a twisted rollercoaster of a debut . . . Sam Carrington is definitely one to watch out for’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘A tense, pacy read. This story’s enough to put you off social media!’ Isabel Ashdown, author of Beautiful Liars

‘I was hooked … I devoured this story in one sitting. Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sam Carrington's Saving Sophie

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 1-4448-3460-6 / 978-1-4448-3460-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A compulsively twisty psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-824422-7 / 978-0-00-824422-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A compulsively twisty psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-819181-6 / 978-0-00-819181-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A compulsively twisty psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-822326-2 / 978-0-00-822326-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

December 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A compulsively twisty psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-833806-X / 978-0-00-833806-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: Library Edition
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-834556-2 / 978-0-00-834556-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-834555-4 / 978-0-00-834555-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Saving Sophie: A compulsively twisty psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU