book cover of The Templar\'s Daughter
Added by 2 of our members
 

The Templar's Daughter

(2020)
(The first book in the Templar Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
"Killing him should be easy. He's only six."

Meet sixteen-year-old Billi SanGreal, the first and only girl in the modern-day order of the Knights Templar. Trained from childhood to hunt down and destroy the Unholy, the supernatural evils that prey on humanity, Billi is a rebel with a bloody cause. With the return of Kay, her old childhood friend now young man with secrets of his own, Billi must chose between her duties as a Templar, and the longings within her own heart. But that choice must include the amber-eyed Mike, a stranger who understands Billi's pain like no other.

Brutal, relentless and heart-breaking, The Templar's Daughter asks for no mercy, and takes no prisoners.

Full of intense action, supernatural horror, gallows' humour and tragic romance, The Templar's Daughter is the perfect next read for fans of Cassandra Clare, V.E Schwab and Laini Taylor.

Originally published as Devil's Kiss, The Templar's Daughter revisits the first adventure of Billi SanGreal with additional, previously unpublished material including new, expanded chapters.

Editorial Reviews of Devil's Kiss

Review

Starred review. Chadda's fast-paced debut introduces 15-year-old Billi SanGreal, who is drafted into the modern remnants of the once-great Knights Templar by her fanatical, emotionally distant father, leader of the order ("How was school?" he asks while she's still "covered in slimy gore" after an exorcism). Though skilled in weaponry and educated in obscure religious history, Billi is a poor fit for the Templars: the lone girl in an otherwise all-male organization, of Muslim extraction but surrounded by Christians and lacking the unblinking ruthlessness required by the eternal war between the Knights and the forces of darkness. Nonetheless, she finds herself standing between the Angel of Death, Michael, who has become blinded by imagined glories of enforced salvation, and the multitude of innocents Michael would happily slaughter in the name of God. Scenes of spiritual warfare are gripping (and often gruesome), as is the undercurrent of supernatural romance. Chadda offers an original take on familiar creatures like vampires, the undead and fallen angels, but it's Billi's personality and tumult of emotions that will keep readers hooked. A promising beginning to both this series and Chadda's career. Ages 13-up. --Publishers Weekly, September 7, 2009

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Used availability for Sarwat Chadda's The Templar's Daughter

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Templar's Daughter
Author(s): Sarwat Chadda
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Templar's Daughter (The Templar Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Sarwat Chadda
Publisher: Chadda Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU