book cover of Sherlock\'s Demon

Sherlock's Demon

(2013)
(The second book in the Byron Makangelo Thriller series)
A Novella by

 
 
A HORRIFIC GAME IS AFOOT…

Joseph and April Hepworth are living their dream – turning the Manor House they have inherited into an organic farm. But it quickly turns into a nightmare. Joseph is possessed by the spirit of the world's most famous detective – Sherlock Holmes. But why? And to what sinister purpose?

To find out, April calls upon an old flame, the charming ghost-hunter Byron Makangelo. She hopes his expertise for the paranormal will help solve the mysteries surrounding Fernvale Manor. But Byron is up against an opponent that would have baffled Holmes himself...

Sherlock's Demon is a tense paranormal mystery thriller that will keep readers guessing to the last page. Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes but who also love a paranormal twist.

Praise for Simon Clark:



‘A master of eerie thrills’ Richard Laymon.

'Britain's greatest living horror writer.' - SFX

'Inventive and fast moving - good old fashioned fun.' - The Washington Post.

'The hottest new purveyor of horrific thrills currently working on these shores' - The Big Issue

'An ingenious, inventive mystery' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of the The Lunar Code.

Simon Clark is the highly-regarded author of numerous horror novels. His short stories have appeared in various magazines and anthologies. His work has also been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and he has written prose material for the rock band U2. He lives with his wife in mystical territory that lies on the border of Robin Hood country in England.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror Volume Eleven
(Mammoth Book of Best New Horror, book 11)
Stephen Jones
thumb
The Edge Creek Light
(Braddock & Gray Case Files, book 1)
H P Bayne

Used availability for Simon Clark's Sherlock's Demon

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sherlock's Demon (A Byron Makangelo Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Simon Clark
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU