New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Shooting Season

The Shooting Season

(The second book in the Rush / Chinbroski series)
A novel by

Three years of madness. Cunning, methodical, and elusive, a serial sniper hits a new city every July 24th. Everett, Washington, was first, then Tempe, Arizona. In year three, he brought his terror to Brighton, Colorado. Different cities, - same pattern: first a doctor is shot, then a lawyer, a judge, and finally the lead homicide detective. Twelve victims and no evidence, except for the bullet casings mailed to the police chief in each city. A single thumbprint on each casing belongs to Billy Ray Jackson, a criminal from Nashville who hasn't been seen since before the first murder.

When the sniper hits Plano, Texas, to begin his fourth shooting season, Homicide Detectives Greg Rush and Rick Chinbroski team with the FBI to hunt for the killer. But after the FBI's faulty investigative tactics force Rush to strike out on his own, he does so, unaware that his independent investigation plays right into the shooter's hands.

Despite being hunted by police agencies from around the country, no one understands that Plano is the shooter's last stop, that Plano's top homicide team was the target all along, and that the thirty year-old debt won't be paid in full until the last shot is fired.

The Shooting Season is a story of revenge, of how one boy's betrayal sent his best friend's life spiraling to the brink of insanity. For Greg Rush and Rick Chinbroski, that betrayal costs more than either could imagine.


Used availability for Steve Copling's The Shooting Season

Hardback Editions

October 2005 : USA Hardback

Title: The Shooting Season (Five Star First Edition Mystery)
Author(s): Steve Copling
ISBN: 1-59414-324-2 / 978-1-59414-324-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Shooting Season (The Rush/Chinbroski Series Book 2)
Author(s): Steve Copling
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA