book cover of The Crimson Chalice Trilogy

The Crimson Chalice Trilogy

Crimson Chalice, Circle of the Gods, Immortal Wound
(A book in the Crimson Chalice series)
An omnibus of novels by

Arthurian Fantasy - This omnibus contains 'The Crimson Chalice', 'Circle of the Gods' and 'Immortal Wound'. In this book Victor Canning writes a new take on the legend of king Arthur. The books centre around a single charcter, Arturo, who is the son of a Roman women and an ancient Briton. Arturo is, naturally, the hero of the books and he unites, against all the odds, the English to a common purpose (it may sound cliched but it in no way is it written in a cliched manner).

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Victor Canning's The Crimson Chalice Trilogy

Paperback Editions

January 1980 : UK Paperback

Title: The Crimson Chalice Trilogy: "The Crimson Chalice", "The Circle of the Gods" and "The Immortal Wound"
Author(s): Victor Canning
ISBN: 0-14-005253-4 / 978-0-14-005253-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA