book cover of The Devil Vicar

The Devil Vicar

(The Devil Beyond Moura / The Vicar of Moura)
(The fourth book in the Anne Wicklow series)
A novel by

When young Anne Wicklow took a temporary post in the distant village of Upshed, high on the bog-ridden moors, she hoped to see again handsome, mysterious, cynical Marc Branshaw. But she soon learned that the superstitious villagers believed Marc to be the evil reincarnation of their infamous Devil Vicar, who had died under eerie circumstances almost twenty years before.

Now someone - or something - was stalking the isolated village, wantonly murdering everyone involved in the earlier accident. Was the cruel killer indeed Marc Branshaw, whom Anne had learned to love? Was Anne, who was coming uncomfortably close to the truth, to be the next victim?

Most important, was Marc trying, as he said, to save Anne's life - or take it?

The Vicar of Moura is another spine-tingling sequel to MOURA, the best-selling novel of Gothic romance and suspense, by Virginia Coffman.

Used availability for Virginia Coffman's The Devil Vicar

Paperback Editions

1966 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Devil Beyond Moura
Author(s): Virginia Coffman
ISBN: 0-441-71225-8 / 978-0-441-71225-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace Books
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

August 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Vicar of Moura (The Moura Series Book 3)
Author(s): Virginia Coffman
Publisher: Candlewood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA