New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Virginia Coffman's picture

Virginia Coffman

USA flag (1914 - 2005)

aka Virginia C DuVaul

Virginia Coffman was born in San Francisco and worked in the Hollywood studios during the Golden and Silver years. She has worked on many TV scripts as well as doing some acting herself. She began writing in 1959 and since then has had over ninety titles published.

Virginia Coffman passed away on March 30, 2005.
Anne Wicklow
1. Moura (1959)
2. The Beckoning from Moura (1977)
     aka The Beckoning
3. The Dark Gondola (1968)
     aka The Dark Beyond Moura
4. The Devil Vicar (1966)
     aka The Devil Beyond Moura / The Vicar of Moura
5. The Vampyre of Moura (1970)
6. Return to Moura (1999)
Vampyre of Moura / Return to Moura (omnibus) (2002)

The Affair At Alkali (1960)
Nevada Gunslinger (1962)
Castle at Witches Coven (1965)
Curse of the Island Pool (1965)
Black Heather (1966)
Castle Barra (1966)
The Demon Tower (1966)
A Haunted Place (1966)
The High Terrace (1966)
     aka To Love a Dark Stranger
The Secret of Shower Tree (1966)
     aka Strange Secrets
The Shadow Box (1966)
The Chinese Door (1967)
A Few Fiends to Tea (1967)
Richest Girl in the World (1967)
The Candidate's Wife (1968)
The Mist at Darkness (1968)
One Man Too Many (1968)
The Small Tawny Cat (1968)
     aka The Stalking Terror
Isle of the Undead (1969)
     aka Voodoo Widow
Of Love and Intrigue (1969)
The Beach House (1970)
Masque By Gaslight (1970) (as by Virginia C DuVaul)
The Master of Blue Mire (1971)
The Cliffs of Dread (1972)
The House on the Moat (1972)
Night at Sea Abbey (1972)
Mistress Devon (1972)
The Evil at Queen's Priory (1973)
A Fear of Heights (1973)
     aka Legacy of Fear
Garden of shadows (1973)
The Dark Palazzo (1973)
The House at Sandalwood (1974)
Hyde Place (1974)
The Ice Forest (1975)
Veronique (1975)
The Alpine Coach (1976)
Balck Heather (1976)
Enemy of Love (1976)
The Rest is Silence (1976)
Marsanne (1976)
Fire Dawn (1977)
Careen (1977)
The Looking Glass (1978)
The Gaynor Women (1978)
Dinah Faire (1979)
Pacific Cavalcade (1981)
The Lombard Cavalcade (1982)
The Lombard Heiress (1983)
Dynasty of Dreams (1984)
The Orchid Tree (1984)
Dynasty of Desire (1984)
Dark Winds (1985)
Dark Desire (1987)
Tana Maguire (1987)
The Jewelled Darkness (1989)
The Venetian Masque (1991)
The Royles (1992)
Dangerous Loyalties (1992)
The Princess Royal (1994)
Heir to the Throne (1995)
Emerald Flame (1996)
The Wine-dark Opal (1997)
Tiger's Eye (1998)
A Splash of Rubies (1998)
Golden Gate People (2000)



Search for