book cover of Honeymoon with Death
Added by 6 of our members
 

Honeymoon with Death

(2019)
(The second book in the Murder Will Follow Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Suspenseful to the last page, HONEYMOON WITH DEATH is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Sleeping Murder and Evil Under The Sun

After a whirlwind romance and dream wedding, the new Mrs Ramsforth is whisked away to an idyllic Greek island by her adoring husband. But as soon as they arrive at their luxurious hotel overlooking the azure sea, Damaris is struck by the feeling she’s been here before...

Puzzling over the familiarity, Damaris’ honeymoon goes from unsettling to a complete nightmare when she finds herself standing over a dead body, unable to explain how she got there.

Now only one man can save her - fellow holidaymaker and former Scotland Yard inspector Jasper. But even he starts to doubt Damaris' innocence when he discovers that it's not her first time embroiled in a murder case...

Now including the first chapter from Under the Guise of Death, the next book in the Murder Will Follow series.

Praise for Honeymoon with Death

A delightful cosy murder mystery. Like A Testament to Murder, Honeymoon with Death is a quick, fun read, perfect for a (beach) holiday when you need your dose of murder and mystery, but you don’t want to overexert those little grey cells with an dark and long-winded thriller. Recommended!’ Blogger review - From Belgium With Book Love

‘So very twisty. A good read, with interesting characters and lots of different angles to the story’ 5* Reader review

‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The characters were interesting and each one was a little complicated. This is a carefully crafted storyReader review

‘I was privileged to be given a copy of Honeymoon With Death by Vivian Conroy to read and give an honest review and I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I will certainly be on the lookout for her books from now on.’ 5* Reader review

‘If you are in the mood for a cozy mystery full of twists and turns, where everybody has a motive, then this book is perfect for you! Fueled by soap-opera-level drama and mixed with influences of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot series, Honeymoon with Death is a great summer read!’ Reader review

‘A very interesting read. Twists and turns to keep you engrossed. Wondering which way the author is going to take it. Nice and easy to read. Flows well. Enjoyable to read’ 5* Reader review

‘I finished the book in a day. I couldn't put the book down and was desperate to determine who was the killer, who was related to whom and how, why did it happen, etc’ Reader review

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Vivian Conroy's Honeymoon with Death

Audio Editions

February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Honeymoon With Death
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
ISBN: 1-4079-8427-6 / 978-1-4079-8427-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Honeymoon With Death
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
ISBN: 1-4079-8428-4 / 978-1-4079-8428-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Honeymoon with Death: Murder Will Follow, Book 2
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Honeymoon with Death: Murder Will Follow, Book 2
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Honeymoon with Death: Murder Will Follow, Book 2
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Honeymoon with Death: Murder Will Follow, Book 2
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Honeymoon with Death: The perfect 1920s cosy crime caper (Murder Will Follow Book 2)
Author(s): Vivian Conroy
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU