New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Mogworld

Mogworld

(2010)
A novel by

 
In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about sixty years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation). Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, with a video-game twist: the main character is a minor character in a massively multiplayer online role-playing game.

 
Used availability for Yahtzee Croshaw's Mogworld


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
ISBN: 1-59582-529-0 / 978-1-59582-529-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2012 : USA Audio edition
Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Open Book Audio
Availability: Amazon   

September 2012 : UK Audio edition
Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Open Book Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for