New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Mogworld

Mogworld

(2010)
A novel by

 
In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about sixty years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation). Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, with a video-game twist: the main character is a minor character in a massively multiplayer online role-playing game.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
This Book Is Full of Spiders
(John Dies At the End, book 2)
David Wong
thumb
John Dies At the End
(John Dies At the End, book 1)
David Wong


Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
ISBN: 1-5067-0635-5 / 978-1-5067-0635-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2010 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Mogworld)] [Author: Yahtzee Croshaw] published on (September, 2010)
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
ISBN: 8215955290 / 8601200655636
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics,U.S.
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
ISBN: 1-59582-529-0 / 978-1-59582-529-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Open Book Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Open Book Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Open Book Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mogworld
Author(s): Yahtzee Croshaw
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for