New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Devil in Texas

Devil in Texas

(The first book in the Lady Law & The Gunslinger series)
A novel by

Pinkerton Agent Sadie Michelson poses as a casino singer to investigate a Texas Senator. Before she can cozy up to her quarry, she must get past his bodyguard, William Cassidy, her long-lost lover.

An outlaw seeking redemption, Cass was lured to Texas by the promise of a Ranger badge. But he hasn't forgotten the sassy siren, who toyed with his heart. When Sadie proposes a truce, Cass suspects she's hiding something.

With assassins dogging their heels, Cass and Sadie uncover a murder conspiracy in the senate. To stay alive, they must do the one thing they're dead set against: trust each other.

LADY LAW & THE GUNSLINGER, in series order
  1. Devil in Texas

    Dance to the Devil's Tune

VELVET LIES in series order
  1. Scoundrel for Hire

    His Wicked Dream

    Seduced by an Angel

WILD TEXAS NIGHTS in series order:
  1. Texas Outlaw

    Texas Lover

    Texas Wildcat


Praise for this book

"Deliciously wicked star-crossed lovers I couldn't put it down!." - Barbara Ankrum

Used availability for Adrienne deWolfe's Devil in Texas

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Devil in Texas (Lady Law & the Gunslinger Series, Book 1)
Author(s): Adrienne DeWolfe
ISBN: 1-61417-839-9 / 978-1-61417-839-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Epublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Devil in Texas (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series)
Author(s): Adrienne deWolfe
Publisher: ePublishing Works
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2016 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Devil In Texas (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series Book 1)
Author(s): Adrienne deWolfe
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA